Eye structure

Lens: The lens, by changing shape, helps the eye focus on objects at various distances.
Retina: The purpose of the retina is to receive light that the lens has focused, convert the light into neural signals, and send these signals on to the brain for visual recognition.
Macula: the macula is a part of the retina responsible for detailed central vision.
Vitreous: The vitreous humour is the clear gel that fills the space between the lens and the retina of the eyeball.
Optic nerve: The job of the optic nerve is to transfer visual information from the retina to the vision centres of the brain.
Iris: The colored part of the eye is called the iris and It controls light levels inside the eye.
Cornea: The cornea functions like a window that controls and focuses the entry of light into the eye.
Pupil: The pupil is the opening in the center of the iris. The size of the pupil determines the amount of light that enters the eye.
Aqueous humour: the aqueous humour is a colorless fluid similar to plasma that supports the lens.
Sclera: The sclera is commonly known as "the white of the eye." It is the tough tissue that serves as the eye's protective outer coat.
Naz Farjam
Naz Farjam


Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.